Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, contests and more!
Start Your Free Trial

Meet the 6 authors shortlisted for the 2019 Women’s Prize for Fiction

The Women's Prize for Fiction committee released the 2019 shortlist yesterday; the winner will be announced on June 5th.

My Sister, the Serial Killer is one of the six semifinalists for the 2019 Women's Prize for Fiction
Add to Favorites

Milkman by Anna Burns

The nameless characters in Anna Burns’ latest novel made quite a stir in the literary world, inspiring rave reviews from The New Yorker, the Washington PostKirkus, and Publishers Weekly, among others. Milkman won the Man Booker Prize last fall, making Burns the first Northern Irish author to do so; the book also took home the National Book Critics Circle Award for Fiction earlier this year. “A deeply stirring, unforgettable novel that feels like a once-in-a-generation event,” writes Kirkus in a starred review.  

Check the price on Amazon!

Originally Published