Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, contests and more!
Start Your Free Trial

This is the 1st of your 3 free articles

Become a member for unlimited website access and more.

FREE TRIAL Available!

Learn More

Already a member? Sign in to continue reading

Meet the 6 authors shortlisted for the 2019 Women’s Prize for Fiction

The Women's Prize for Fiction committee released the 2019 shortlist yesterday; the winner will be announced on June 5th.

My Sister, the Serial Killer is one of the six semifinalists for the 2019 Women's Prize for Fiction
Add to Favorites

An American Marriage by Tayari Jones

Tayari Jones’ latest novel follows newlyweds Roy and Celestial, a young executive and an artist who are torn apart when Roy is falsely accused of rape and sentenced to 12 years in prison. The book was named a Best Book of the Year by O, the Oprah Magazine, Amazon, NPR, Time, and Bustle, among others. “Tayari Jones provides an essential contemporary portrait of a marriage in this searing novel. An American Marriage gorgeously evokes the New South as it explores mass incarceration on a personal level,” writes Entertainment Weekly. 

Check the price on Amazon!

Originally Published