Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, contests and more!
Start Your Free Trial

Aestas 2015


Wednesday, September 30, 2015


, , , ,

Entry Fees

There is a US$10 entry fee, to be paid through the Submissions Manager.


Longlisted authors get published in an anthology and get one free copy of the book. Works shortlisted as the top three are awarded the following:
First Prize: US$150 and 2 copies of the anthology
Second Prize: US$100 and 2 copies of the anthology
Third Prize: US$100

In addition, the sponsors may, at their discretion, decide to award additional cash prizes over and above the amounts stated. For the last contest, Nivalis 2015, three additional prizes of US$50 each were given.


Unlike our earlier contests, Aestas 2015 is not theme bound. There is no restriction on genre, but for consistency of presentation, we do not accept children’s stories, fantasy, young adult or chick lit. Apart from general fiction, we are also open to quality tales involving mystery or suspense (think John Le Carre’ or Graham Greene) and horror stories (think Edgar Allan Poe). Though hardcore science fiction is not something we are looking for, we are open to alternative history-based literary works.

Contact Information

For queries relating to the contest, mail us at [email protected]


Post an update for this contest