Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, contests and more!
Start Your Free Trial

The Crazyhorse Prizes


Friday, January 31, 2014


, ,

Entry Fees

$20, which includes a one-year subscription to Crazyhorse.


$2000 and publication in Crazyhorse.


From January 1st to January 31st, submit short stories and essays of up to 25 pages or a set of 1-3 poems. Winners in each genre will receive $2,000 and publication. This year’s judges are: Adam Johnson (fiction), Dinty W. Moore (nonfiction), and Alberto Ríos (poetry).

Contact Information

For more information, please visit, or follow us on Twitter @crazyhorselitjo.


Post an update for this contest