Crook’s Corner Book Prize

Contest ending today.


Entry Fees





The $5000 Crook’s Corner Book Prize is given annually for best debut novel set in the American South (author may live anywhere). Books published between January 1, 2018 and May 15, 2019 may be submitted by authors or publishers. Self-published books are eligible, but e-books are not. Young adult books are not eligible. This year’s judge is Charles Frazier. For more information and complete guidelines, please visit

Contact Information

Anna Hayes
[email protected]


Post an update for this contest