Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, contests and more!
Start Your Free Trial

Crook’s Corner Book Prize


Monday, May 15, 2023


Entry Fees





The $5000 Crook’s Corner Book Prize is given annually for best debut novel predominantly set in or pertaining to the American South (author may live anywhere). Books published between January 1, 2022 and May 15, 2023 may be submitted by authors or publishers. Self-published books are eligible, but e-books are not. Young adult books are not eligible. This year’s judge is Wiley Cash. For more information and complete guidelines, please visit

Contact Information

[email protected]


Post an update for this contest