Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, contests and more!
Start Your Free Trial

Gertrude Warner Awards – Chanticleer Int’l Writing Contest


Thursday, May 31, 2018


Entry Fees

Entry fees can be found on our website.


The Gertrude Warner Grand Prize Winner will be named Chanticleer Reviews Best Middle-Grade Fiction Book of the Year and will go on to compete for the Chanticleer Overall Grand Prize Best Book of the Year. All Winners receive a Chanticleer Prize Package which includes a Chanticleer Review, a digital badge, a hand-crafted ribbon, book stickers, and a whole assortment of goodies. Winners will be announced in our extensive social media campaigns, our newsletter, and posted on our high-traffic website. Additionally, each winners' book review will be published in our online magazine. (Winners outside the US pay a shipping & handling fee.)


Chanticleer Book Reviews is looking for the best books featuring stories of all shapes and sizes written for an audience between the ages of about eight to twelve. Science Fiction, Fantasy, Mystery, Paranormal, Historical, Adventure, and Graphic Novels. We will put them to the test and choose the best Middle-Grade Books among them. First Place Winners and Grand Prize Winners will be announced at the Chanticleer Authors Conference, April 19-21, 2019.

Contact Information

Chanticleer Reviews & Media, LLC.
1050 Larrabee Ave, Suite 104 PMB #334
Bellingham, WA 98225

[email protected]



Post an update for this contest