Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, contests and more!
Start Your Free Trial

Laramie Awards – Western, Pioneer, and Civil War Historical Fiction


Friday, July 31, 2020


, ,

Entry Fees

The entry fee is $99 for Non-Members and $75 for The Roost at Chanticleer members per entry per category. Visit for more information about The Roost at Chanticleer.


All First in Category Winning Titles will go on to compete for the Laramie Grand Prize of $500 cash and other prizes.
The Laramie Grand Prize Winner will compete to trade in the $500 cash prize for the Overall Grand Prize of the CIBAs.
The Overall Grand Prize Winner is named Chanticleer Reviews Best Book of the Year, and awarded the $1000 prize.
All Winners receive a Chanticleer Prize Package which includes a ribbon and a whole assortment of goodies detailed below (winners outside the US pay a shipping & handling fee).

The Chanticleer 1st Place Prize Package includes:

A Prize Ribbon to use in promotion at book signings and book festivals.
Book stickers to identify your print books to book store shoppers as they browse.
A powerful promotional boost from Chanticleer Reviews, with:
Your name and book title announced on our high traffic website at the finalist stage, the category winner stage, the genre grand prize stage, and the overall grand prize stage, depending on how far you go in the competition.
Corresponding social media announcements of your contest advancements.
Corresponding newsletter announcements to our sizable email list.
If your book has been reviewed by Chanticleer, your book's Chanticleer review will be published in our Chanticleer Reviews Magazine.
5 packages are awarded per genre.


Chanticleer International Book Awards is looking for the best books featuring, the wild west, pioneering, Civil War, North American History, and First Nation Novels. The Laramie Awards Categories are:

Civil War/Prairie/Pioneer
Young Adult

Contact Information

[email protected]


Post an update for this contest