Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, contests and more!
Start Your Free Trial

Northern Lights Book Awards


Saturday, October 15, 2022


Entry Fees

$65 per entry


Winners will be featured on our website, social media platforms, and in a press release sent to a comprehensive list of media outlets. Two (2) winners will be selected per category. Each winning book receives a personalized certificate and 20 award seals.

Two (2) grand prize winners will be awarded The Northern Lights Book of the Year Award in the categories of Picture Book and Middle School Book. The winners will receive a certificate commemorating their achievement, a book review featured on our website, and 200 award seals.


Honoring Children’s Literature of Exceptional Merit.

The Northern Lights Book Awards considers children’s books to be an art form and honors books that excel in aesthetic and literary qualities with an emphasis on permanency. We are seeking works that will leave a lasting impression, ones that will resonate with the reader not only now but in years to come.
We accept traditionally published and self-published children’s books from around the world regardless of copyright year. Books must be printed in English and available online for purchase.

Contact Information

[email protected]


Post an update for this contest