Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, contests and more!
Start Your Free Trial

Santa Fe Writers Project Literary Awards Program


Sunday, November 1, 2015



Entry Fees



Prizewinner (and two runners-up) receive a cash prize, plus an offer of a book contract with SFWP. 1st prize: $1,500; 1st runner-up $1,000; 2nd runner-up $1,000. Past winners include E.L. Cook and current SFWP authors Annita Perez Sawyer, Allen Gee, April Ford and Stephen Eoannou. Judge: Emily St. John Mandel, author of the National Book Award finalist "Station Eleven."


The purpose of the annual contest is for SFWP to find great works of fiction that may be flying under the radar (often from writers who are struggling to be noticed by agents or big-name publishers). We are seeking fiction and nonfiction of any genre. Prizewinners receive offer of a book contract with SFWP, something which is very important to us. Past winners include Allen Gee, April Ford, Stephen Eoannou, Annita Perez Sawyer and Tara Laskowski. All of these authors have published, or will soon publish, books with SFWP.

Contact Information

Andrew Gifford, Director
369 Montezuma Ave. #350
Santa Fe, NM 87501
[email protected]


Post an update for this contest